SWVA DMR Net

Digital Mobile Radio, or DMR, is an open radio standard published around 2005 and used world wide. These Nets are open to all Amateur Radio operators to provide information and promote the use of the new digital modes.

Talk Group 3151 - Virginia Statewide
The SWVA DMR Net meets each Wednesday evening at 8:00 pm Eastern (0000 UTC) on the Virginia Statewide Talk Group 3151.

After the Net, we will QSY to an alternate Talk Group:
Even number dates - Brandmeister SW VA TG 31513
Odd number dates - DMRVA TAC A TG 27501

Brandmeister Talk Group 31513 - Southwest Virginia
SWVA Night Owls Net
Join us on SWVA TG 31513 for an informal round-robin type Net each Friday night at 10:00 pm Eastern (0200 UTC). Topics include DMR radios, hot spots, Raspberry Pi computers and anything else electronic.

NEW - SWVA Amateur Satellite Net (SWVAAMSAT)
Interested in working the amateur radio equipped satellites? Check in on SWVA TG 31513 Sunday afternoons at 4:00 pm Eastern (2000 UTC) to join the discussion.



Net Logbook
The SWVA DMR Net got underway on 10/17/2018 at 2000 hours with 17 stations checking in this evening:

KX4FX NR6N KW4FM
KI4RIT K8JLE WB9HGZ
KM4HEX K4MI W4VMU
WE4RIC W4IXC KD4EG
K4SKD KM4MAR K4ASK
AI4GO W4JWC

Announcements: The Boy Scouts Jamboree-on-the-Air (JOTA) is this weekend.

Welcome to the Net for the first time stations checking in! The Net concluded at 2037 hours. Thanks to everyone that joined the Net - it was good to hear y'all on DMR!

73,
KI4LLA


Check in online! During the Net, you can join the QSO on IRC
chat.freenode.net
channel #swvadmrnet

Use your Call Sign to be included in the Net log.

Sponsored links help support SWVA DMR to provide outreach, education and promotions in the region.